Stimulus Check Update In June, These States Will Make Their Payments.

Stimulus Check Update: In June, These States Will Make Their Payments

This month, Americans in two states, as well as homeowners around the country, may get additional COVID relief payments. While it’s unclear whether the federal government will make the fourth payment, Maine and New Mexico citizens are eligible for stimulus payouts thanks to state governors and lawmakers who fought for more payments in the face of decades of high inflation.

Residents in Maine who have filed state income tax returns for the year 2021 will receive the first wave of $850 relief cheques this month. Payments will be made until the end of the year when the state receives more income tax returns. Individuals must file their state income tax forms by October 31 to be eligible. They cannot, however, be claimed as a dependent on someone else’s return, and they must have a federal adjusted gross income of less than $100,000 for single filers, $150,000 for heads of household, and $200,000 for married couples filing jointly.

Read More:


The stimulus cheques, worth $729.3 million, are expected to be sent to 858,000 residents. In New Mexico, tax rebates are also expected to begin in June. Refund payments of $250 for single filers and $500 for joint filers are part of the stimulus package authorized by the Legislature earlier this year.

In August, you will get a second payment of the same amount. It is not essential to apply for the rebates. The payments will be made automatically to all New Mexico citizens who filed their income tax forms by May 31.


California, Minnesota, Colorado, Kansas, Hawaii, and Pennsylvania are all considering similar stimulus plans for their citizens, however, none have yet been enacted. Meanwhile, the US Treasury Department’s Homeowner Assistance Fund will provide financial assistance to homeowners around the country (HAF).

The HAF’s goal, according to the Treasury Department’s website, is to “avoid mortgage delinquencies and defaults, foreclosures, loss of utilities or home energy services, and displacement of homeowners enduring financial difficulty after January 21, 2020.”

“Funds from the HAF may be utilized for mortgage assistance, homeowner’s insurance, utility payments, and other specified uses,” the government notes. “The law prioritizes funds for homeowners who have faced the most problems, based on local and national income statistics.” The American Rescue Plan Act, signed by President Joe Biden in March 2021, set aside $9.961 billion for homeowners, with each state receiving at least $50 million.

HAF programs are currently open in more than 40 states and territories, with five states—Colorado, Iowa, Montana, Oregon, and Washington—and Washington, D.C.—running experimental programs. Delaware, North Dakota, and Utah are three states that have merely made the essential information public, implying that they are not actively taking applications. However, residents of those states are encouraged to keep checking for updates. Homeowners in states where an open program is offered can find out if they are eligible by going to the program’s website, which is provided here.

For more information like this do visit

You might also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *